ESBN Members

Main National Contacts

Chair of ESBN: Dr Allan Lilly, James Hutton Institute, Craigiebuckler, Scotland, UK - Email: allan.lilly@hutton.ac.uk

Vice chair: José Luis Rubio, Centro de Investigaciones sobre Desertificación - CSIC, Universitat de Valencia - Email: jose.l.rubio@uv.es

Find below a list of Main National Contacts ordered by Country:

Country Name Institute E-mail
European Commission Secretary: Luca Montanarella European Commission - DG JRC, Via E. Fermi, 2749, I-21027 Ispra (VA), ITALY luca.montanarella@jrc.ec.europa.eu
Albania Sherif Lushaj Soil Science Institute, Instituti i Studimit të Tokave, Tirana shlushaj@yahoo.com
Austria Sigbert Huber Umweltbundesamt GmbH, Spittelauer Lände 5, A - 1090 Vienna sigbert.huber@umweltbundesamt.at
Belgium Eric Van Ranst Ghent University, Geological Inst. Laboratory of Soil Science, Krijgslaan 281 (S8),B - 9000 Gent eric.vanranst@UGent.be
Bosnia and Herzegovina Hamid Custovic Institute for Pedology, Agrochemistry and Melioration,Faculty of Agriculture and Food Science, Zmaja od Bosne 8, 71000 Sarajevo custovic.hamid@gmail.com
Bulgaria Svetla Rousseva Head of Soil Erosion Department, Institute of Soil Science, 7 Shosse Bankya, Sofia 1080, BULGARIA svetlarousseva@gmail.com
Croatia Stjepan Husnjak Faculty of Agriculture, Deptartment of Soil Science, Svetosimunska c. 25, HR-10 000 Zagreb shusnjak@agr.hr
Cyprus Andreas Mousouliotis Department of Agriculture , 1412 Nicosia Cyprus amousouliotis@da.moa.gov.cy
Czech Republic Josef Kozak Czech University of Agriculture, Kamycka 129, CZ - 165 21 Prague kozak@af.czu.cz
Denmark Henrik Breuning-Madsen Kobenhavns Universitet, Geografisk Institut, Oster Volgade 10, DK-1350 Kobenhavn Hbm@geo.ku.dk
England and Wales Mark Kibblewhite National Soil Resources Institute (NSRI), Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire MK43 0AL m.kibblewhite@cranfield.ac.uk
Estonia Endla Reintam Estonian University of Life Sciences, Department of Soil Science and Agrochemistry Kreutzwaldi Str. 1, 51014 Tartu, Estonia endla.reintam@emu.ee
Finland Harri Lilja MTT, Plant Production Research, Soil and Plant Nutrition 31600 Jokioinen harri.lilja@mtt.fi
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Margareta Cvetkovska Ministry of Environment and Physical Planning Macedonian Environmental Information Center Goce Delcev bb., Skopje M.Cvetkovska@moepp.gov.mk
France Arrouays Dominique Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, Av. Pomme de Pin BP 20619, Ardon F-45166 CEDEX arrouays@orleans.inra.fr
Germany Wolf Eckelmann Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe, Stilleweg 2,D-30655 Hannover w.eckelmann@gmx.de
Greece Sid Theocharopoulos Soil Science Institute of Athens, NAGREF, 14123 Lykovrissi, Athens, Greece Sid_Theo@otenet.gr
Hungary Erika Micheli Department of Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry, Institute of Environmental Sciences, Szent Istvan University, Pater K.1., H - 2100 Godollo micheli.erika@mkk.szie.hu
Iceland O. Arnalds Agricultural Research Inst. RALA, Keldnaholti, IS-112 Reykjavik oa@lbhi.is
Ireland Rachel Creamer Teagasc, Soils and Environment Centre, Johnstown Castle, Wexford Rachel.Creamer@teagasc.ie
Israel Pinchas Fine Ministry of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Organization, Volcani Center, Institute of Soil, Water and Environmental Sciences P.O.B. 6, Bet Dagan 50250 finep@volcani.agri.gov.il
Italy Fiorenzo Fumanti Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e la Ricerca Ambientale, Servizio Geologico d'Italia, Dipartimento Difesa del Suolo, Via Curtatone 3, 00185 ROMA fiorenzo.fumanti@apat.it
Latvia Aldis Karklins Institute of Soil and Plant Sciences, Latvia University of Agriculture, 2 Liela Street, LV - LV-3001 Jelgava aldis.karklins@llu.lv
Lebanon Talal Darwish Director of Remote Sensing Center, National Council for Scientific Research, Beirut tdarwich@cnrs.edu.lb
Lithuania Vanda Valerija Buivydaite Soil Science and Agrochemistry Department Lithuanian Univ. of Agriculture, Studentu St 11-22, LT-53361 Akademija Vanda.Buivydaite@lzuu.lt
Luxembourg Not Defined
Malta Not Defined
Montenegro Mirko Knezevic Biotechnical Institute, Kralja Nikole BB, 81000 Podgorica mirkok@ac.me
Norway Arnold Arnoldussen Norwegian Forest and Landscape Institute, PB 115, Raveien 9, N-1431 Ls Arnold.Arnoldussen@skogoglandskap.no
Poland Stanislaw Bialousz Warsaw University of Technology, Laboratory of Remote Sensing and GIS, Plac Politechniki 1,PL- 00-661 Warsaw s.bialousz@gik.pw.edu.pl
Portugal MMaria da Conceiçao Gonçalves Estaçao Agronómica Nacional, Departamento de Ciencia do Solo, Av. República 2784-505 Oeiras mc.goncalves@netc.pt
Romania Valentina Cotet Agrochemistry & Environment Protection (RISSA),Bd. Marasti, No. 61, Bucharest vali_c76@yahoo.com
Russia Vladimir Stolbovoy Dept of Geography and Classification, Dokuchaev Soil Institute, 109017 Pyzhevski 7, Moscow vladimir.stolbovoy@gmail.com
Scotland Allan Lilly James Hutton Institute, Craigiebuckler, Aberdeen, AB15 8QH allan.lilly@hutton.ac.uk
Serbia Dragana Vidojevic Environmental Protection Agency, Ministry of Environment, Mining and Spatial Planning, Republic of Serbia, Ruze Jovanovica 27a ,11 160 Belgrade Dragana.vidojevic@sepa.gov.rs
Slovak Republic Pavol Bielek Slovak Agricultural University - Nitra pavol.bielek@gmail.com
Slovenia Franc Lobnik University of Ljubljana, Jamnikarjeva 101, SLO - 1000, Ljubljana franc.lobnik@bf.uni-lj.si
Spain Juan Cornejo Instituto de Recursos Naturales y Agrobiología de Sevilla, Av.Reina Mercedes 10.,41080 Sevilla cornejo@irnase.csic.es
Sweden Mats Olsson Swedish Univ. of Agricultural Sciences, Dept. of Forest Soils, Box 7001, S-75007 Uppsala mats.olsson@sml.slu.se
Switzerland Reto Giulio Meuli Swiss Confederation Federal Department of Economic Affairs FDEA - Agroscope Reckenholz, Tanikon Research Station ART, Reckenholzstrasse 191, CH-8046 Zürich reto.meuli@art.admin.ch
The Netherlands

Joop Okx

Alterra – Wageningen UR, 6700 AA  Wageningen, Netherlands joop.okx@wur.nl
Turkey Selim Kapur University of Cukurova, Department of Soil Science, TR - 01330 Adana kapurs@cu.edu.tr
-
Food Agriculture Organisation(FAO) Ronald Vargas FAO Headquarters,Viale delle Terme di Caracalla ,00100 Rome Ronald.Vargas@fao.org
International Union Soil Sciences - ISRIC - World Soil Information Alfred Hartemink University of Wisconsin - MADISON, USA hartemink@wisc.edu
European Society for Soil Conservation (ESSC) José Luis Rubio Centro de Investigaciones sobre Desertificación - CSIC, Universitat de Valencia, Generalitat Valenciana - Carretera Moncada-Naquera Km 4,5 - Apartado Oficial, 46113 Moncada (Valencia) Spain jose.l.rubio@uv.es
Africa - Middle East Liaison Pandi Zdruli Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Bari, CIHEAM-IAMB, Via Ceglie 9 I - 70010 Valenzano pandi@iamb.it

Technical Experts

Find below a list of Technical Experts ordered by Last Name:

Name Institute Country E-mail
Baritz Rainer Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR) Germany rainer.baritz@bgr.de
Blum Winfried University of Natural Resources and University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), Peter-Jordan-Str. 82, 1190 Vienna Austria winfried.blum@boku.ac.at
Boixadera Jaume Generalitat Servei d'Agricultura DARP, Seccio d'Avaluacio de Recursos i Noves Tecnologies, Alcade Rovira Roure 177, E-25006 Lleida Spain jaume.boixadera@gencat.net
Dobos Endre University of Miskolc, Institute of Geography, Dept. of Physical Geography and Environmental Sciences, 3515 Miskolc-Egyetemváros Hungary ecodobos@uni-miskolc.hu
Ciro Gardi University of Parma, Department of Bioscience Italy ciro.gardi@unipr.it
Francesca Bampa Teagasc Ireland francesca.bampa@teagasc.ie
Freudenschuß Alexandra Federal Research and Training Centre for Forests, Natural Hazards and Landscape (BFW), 1131 Vienna Austria Alexandra.freudenschuss@bfw.gv.at
Hallett Stephen National Soil Resources Institute (NSRI), Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire MK43 0AL. England and Wales s.hallett@cranfield.ac.uk
Houskova Beata Soil Science and Conservation Research Inst. Slovakia b.houskova@vupop.sk
Jones Robert J.A. National Soil Resources Institute (NSRI), Cranfield University, Cranfield, Bedfordshire MK43 0AL. England and Wales r.jones@cranfield.ac.uk
Le Bas Christine Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique, 2163 avenue de la pomme de pin, CS40001 - Ardon, 45075 ORLEANS CEDEX France christine.le-bas@orleans.inra.fr
Magaldi Donatello DSSNP, Facoltà di Agraria, Università di Firenze,Piazzale delle Cascine 50144, Firenze Italy donatello.magaldi@libero.it
Tóth Tibor Department of Soil Science RISSAC, Herman Ottó út 15, 1022 Budapest Hungary tibor@rissac.hu
Vrscaj Borut Agricultural Institute of Slovenia , Ljubljana Slovenia Borut.Vrscaj@kis.si
Schad Peter Technische Universität München Germany schad@wzw.tum.de

Observers

Organisation Name E-mail
European Commission, Directorate-General for the Environment Claudia Olazabal claudia.olazabal@ec.europa.eu
European Commission, Directorate-General for the Environment Luca Marmo luca.marmo@ec.europa.eu
European Commission, Directorate-General for the Environment Thomas Strassburger Thomas.Strassburger@ec.europa.eu
European Commission, Directorate-General for the Environment Alia Atitar De la Fuente Alia.ATITAR-DE-LA-FUENTE@ec.europa.eu
European Environment Agency (EEA) Markus Erhard Markus.Erhard@eea.europa.eu
European Environment Agency (EEA) Geertrui Louwagie Geertrui.Louwagie@eea.europa.eu
International Union of Soil Sciences IUSS Secretariat iuss@umweltbundesamt.at
EUROGEOSURVEYS Barry Rawlins bgr@bgs.ac.uk

JRC Soil Group

Find below a list of JRC, SOIL Action members involved in the European Soil Bureau Network:

Organisation Name E-mail
European Commission, Joint Research Centre Arwyn Jones arwyn.jones@jrc.ec.europa.eu
European Commission, Joint Research Centre Marc Van Liedekerke marc.van-liedekerke@jrc.ec.europa.eu
European Commission, Joint Research Centre Panos Panagos panos.panagos@jrc.ec.europa.eu
European Commission, Joint Research Centre Roland Hiederer roland.hiederer@jrc.ec.europa.eu

Steering Committee

Find below the list of ESBN Steering Committee 2011-12:

  • Lilly, Allan
  • José Luis Rubio
  • Bielek, Pavol
  • Hamid Custovic
  • Endla Reintam
  • Micheli, Erika
  • Theocharopoulos, Sid
  • Montanarella, Luca
  • Jones, Arwyn